University of Kordofan

Slide item 1
Slide item 2
Slide item 3


The establishment of the Faculty of Science in University of Kordofan was resulted from the regular development of the Department of Basic Studies at the university, which founded in 1991. The main objective of the department was teaching the basic subjects (Mathematics, Physics, and Chemistry) and university required subjects in the existing faculties at that time. The University council issued the decision in 4th May 1995 for the establishment of the faculty after has been recommended by the Senate. The Faculty was opened officially in August 1998 under the Faculty of Science and Humanities in the Campus of Khor Taggat. The faculty includes two departments, firstly, the Scientific Department and the other was Humanities Department (arts section) which had been promoted in 2007 to be the Faculty of Arts, whereas, the recent name of Faculty of Science has been approved.